Loading

Nc Fillable Lease Agreement

Landlords must communicate to a tenant, within thirty (30) days of the start of the lease agreement, the name and location of the financial institution in which the surety is held. (NCGS § 42-50) North Carolina lease agreements are forms established for the relationship between a tenant and a landlord for the use of commercial and residential property. All documents must be drafted in accordance with Chapter 42 (Lessor and Tenant) and, with the signature of all interested parties, the contract becomes legally binding. LATE FEES. If rent is not paid by the due date set out in this Rental Agreement, a late fee of ___% or $____ will be paid on the balance. It is important to familiarize yourself with the specific nuances and requirements of North Carolina law in order to best protect your financial and legal interests. This way, your lease will be much more comprehensive and avoid potential trouble and legal problems in the future. The following model lease agreement describes a contract between “owner” Alan Timlin and “Tenant” Lillie Yaeger. She agrees to rent a monthly semi-detached house in Charleston starting June 01, 2017 for US$1,200 per month. The tenant undertakes to pay all ancillary costs and services of the premises.

The North Carolina Standard Residential Lease Agreement is a standard but legally binding document/an agreement used between an owner/owner/management company and tenants The document sets out the responsibilities and expectations with respect to the maintenance and payment of the property that is rented. Leases often vary, but in most cases there are common requirements in all lease agreements. Tenants should read the entire document carefully so that they understand exactly what they are going to sign. This is a good example of the provisions that a simple lease can contain and what should be done in its final form. Sublease Agreement – The action of a tenant that allows someone else to use their property on the land until the end of its term. Late fees in North Carolina must be included in the lease agreement in order to be applicable, including the amount of the fee and the date it is assessed. For monthly payments, the maximum late fee is more than $15 USD or 5% of the rent. For weekly payments, the fee must not exceed the higher of $4 USD or 5% of the weekly rent. Step 1 – Start by reading the first paragraph of the document and then enter: Month-to-month rental agreement – Under article 42-14, a tenant can terminate this type of rental agreement with a period of at least seven (7) days…

Share this :